WERU1.jpg (520546 bytes)

Wind Erosion:
An International Symposium/Workshop

wpe1.jpg (23363 bytes) ars.jpg (19015 bytes) weru.gif (1894 bytes) ander3.gif (9862 bytes)

 

bar.bmp (45462 bytes)

Home
Participant Information
Proceedings
Photograph of Participants
Purpose
Breakout Sessions
Tour Reports
WERU History
Organizers

bar.bmp (45462 bytes)



Participant Information


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to read and print proceeding manuscripts.
Newer versions of Acrobat Reader can be downloaded free from Adobe.

Aiken


R. M. Aiken          Abstract          Manuscript
Research Crop Specialist
Northwest Research - Extension
105 Experiment Farm Road
Colby, KS 67701-1697

raiken@oz.oznet.ksu.edu



Stephane Alfaro          Abstract          Manuscript
LISA, Universite de Paris 12
61, Av. du General de Gaulle
94010, Creteil
FRANCE

Phone:  33 (0) 1 45 17 16 78
Fax:  33 (0) 1 45 17 15 69
alfaro@lisa.univ-paris12.fr

ante

Alejandro Amante-Orozco
Texas Tech University
Box 42122
Lubbock, TX 79409-2122
Phone:  (806) 799-7525
Fax:  (806) 742-0775
zid92@ttaacs.ttu.edu

Arens

Bas Arnes
University of Amsterdam
Nienwe Prinsengracht 130
Amsterdam, I1018 VZ
THE NETHERLANDS
ba@fgb.frw.uva.nl

Armbrust

Dean Armbrust          Abstract (History of WERU)          Manuscript
USDA-ARS-WERU          Abstract (PAM)           Manuscript
2004 Throckmorton Plant Sciences Center
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone:  (785) 532-6495
Fax:  (785) 532-6528
armbrust@weru.ksu.edu

Basher

Dr. L.R. Basher          Abstract          Manuscript
Landcare Research
PO Box 69, Lincoln, Canterbury
New Zealand
Phone:  64 3 325 6700
Fax:  64 3 325 2418
BasherL@landcare.cri.nz

Bielders

Dr. Charles L. Bielders          Abstract           Manuscript
Scientist, Land and Water Management
ICRISAT-Niamey
B.P. 12404
Niger (via Paris)
Tel.: + (227) 72 26 26
Fax: + (227) 73 43 29
c.bielders@cgnet.com

Bilbro

J.D. Bilbro
USDA-ARS
P.O. Box 909
Big Spring, TX 79721-0909
jdbilbro@ag.gov

Blackburn

Will Blackburn
Office of the Director
USDA-ARS-NPA
1201 Oakridge Rd., Suite 150
Ft. Collins, CO 80525
blackbuw@ars.usda.gov

Breitbach

Dave Breitbach
Suite 600 Agribanks
375 Jackson St.
St. Paul, MN 55101
ddb@mnecs.mn.mrcs.usda.gov

Cable

Ted T. Cable, Professor          Abstract          Manuscript
Department of Horticulture, Forestry and Recreation Resources
2021 Throckmorton Plant Sciences Center
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506-5506

cable@ksu.edu

Carlson

Jack R. Carlson          Abstract          Manuscript
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
Information Technology Center
2625 Redwing, Suite 110
Fort Collins, Colorado 80526
Phone: 970-282-1973
Fax: 970-282-1980
jcarlson@itc.nrcs.usda.gov
http://www.itc.nrcs.usda.gov

Carstenson

Wayne Carstenson
USDA-ARS-WERU
2004 Throckmorton Plant Sciences Center
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone:  (785) 532-6495
Fax:  (785) 532-6528
carstenson@weru.ksu.edu

Carvacho

Omar F. Carvacho          Abstract          Manuscript
University of California
Crocker Nuclear Laboratory
Air Quality Group
Davis, California, 95616

Chen

Weinan Chen          Abstract           Manuscript
7206 South Service Road
Big Spring, Texas 79720

Cihacek

Larry Cihacek
Soil Science Department
North Dakota State University
Box 5638
Fargo, ND 58105
cihacek@badlands.nodak.edu

Cornelis

Wim M. Cornelis          Abstract           Manuscript
University of Ghent
Department of Soil Management and Soil Care
Coupure links 653
B-9000 Gent
Belgium
Tel. ++32 9 264 60 40
fax : ++32 9 264 62 47
wim.cornelis@rug.ac.be
http://soilman.rug.ac.be

Cowherd

Chatten Cowherd
Midwest Research Institute
425 Volker Boulevard
Kansas City, MO 64110
ccowherd@mriresearch.org

Crovetto

Carlos Crovetto
Chequen Farm
Ongolmo 716
PO Box 1626
Concepcion, CHILE
Phone:  56-41-229-602
Fax:  56-41-238-419

crovetto@entelchile.net

Davis

Bud Davis
USDA-NRCS
760 Broadway
Salina, KS 67401
Phone:  785-823-4552
Fax:  785-823-4540

gpd@ks.nrcs.usda.gov

Dolezol

Adam Dolezol
USDA-ARS-WERU
2004 Throckmorton Plant Sciences Center
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone:  (785) 532-6495
Fax:  (785) 532-6528


Dolgilevich
Marat J. Dolgilevich          Abstract           Manuscript
State Agroecological Academy of Ukraine

Stary blvd. 7
Zhitomir 262001

UKRAINE

Eltrop

Ludger Eltrop
University of Hohenheim (308)
D-70593 Stuttgart
GERMANY
Phone:  +49(0)711 459 3473     +49(0)711 459 4207
michels@uni-hohenheim.de

Funk

Roger Funk          Abstract           Manuscript
Zalf Muncheberg
Eberswalder Str. 85
D-15374 Muncheberg
GERMANY
rfunk@zalf.de

Gachimbi

Louis N. Gachimbi          Abstract          Manuscript
Kenya Agricultural Research Institute
National Arid Land Research Center
P.O. Box 147, MARSABIT
KENYA
Fax:  +254-(0)2-443376

Gaffney

Fred Gaffney
USDA-NRCS
441 S. Salina St.
5th Floor Suite 354
Syracuse, NY 13202

aje@spock.ny.nrcs.usda.gov

Gasseling

Doug Gasseling
USDA-NRCS
8416 Hildreth Rd.
Cheyenne, WY 82009
Phone: 307-772-2018
dgasseli@lamar.colostate.edu

Gentry

Charles Gentry
USDA-NRCS
760 Broadway
Salina, KS 67401

Geyer

Wayne A. Geyer, Professor          Abstract          Manuscript
Kansas State University
Throckmorton Hall
Manhattan, Kansas 66506-5506
Tel: 785-532-1409
FAX: 785-532-5894
wgeyer@oz.oznet.ksu.edu

Gill

Tom Gill          Abstract           Manuscript
Atmospheric Science Group
Texas Tech University
Box 42101
Lubbock, TX 79409-2101
Tel: (806) 742-3113 or 2905
tgill@ttu.edu


Gillette

Dale Gillette
Air Resources Lab
US-EPA NERL NOAA MD-81
Research Triangle Park, NC 27711
gillette.dale@epamail.epa.gov

Gillies

J.A. Gillies          Abstract           Manuscript
Energy and Environmental Engineering Center
Desert Research Institute
5625 Fox Av., P.O. Box 60220
Reno, NV, USA

jackg@sage.dri.edu

Gregory

Jim Gregory
College of Engineering
Lubbock, TX 79409
jgregory@coe2.coe.ttu.edu

Gu

William Gu
USDA-ARS-WERU
2004 Throckmorton Plant Sciences Center
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone:  (785) 532-6495
Fax:  (785) 532-6528
ywgu@weru.ksu.edu

Hagen

Larry Hagen          Abstract          Manuscript
USDA-ARS-WERU
2004 Throckmorton Plant Sciences Center
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone:  (785) 532-6495
Fax:  (785) 532-6528
hagen@weru.ksu.edu

He

Zongying He          Abstract          Manuscript
Assistant researcher. Institute of Desert Research
Chinese Academy of Sciences, P. R. China
260 Donggang West Rd.,
Lanzhou 730000
China
Phone: 86-931-8847524
resdiv@ns.lzb.ac.cn

Hemenway

Jeff Hemenway
USDA-NRCS
Federal Building
200 Fourth St. SW
Huron, SD 57350-2475

jeffrey.hemenway@sdso1.sd.nrcs.usda.gov

Hindley

Jim Hindley
USDA-ARS
Northern Plains Area
1201 Oakridge Dr., Suite 150
Ft. Collins, CO 80525-5562
Phone:  (970) 229-5500
Fax:  (970) 229-5531 or 5536

hindleyj@ars.usda.gov

Honeyman

Mary Honeyman
Aqua-Terr, LLC
D 20 1/2 Lake Rd
Council Grove, KS 66846
Phone: (316) 767-7073
Fax:  (785) 532-2110
honeymn@ksu.edu

Hopwood

Jennifer Hopwood          Abstract          Manuscript
University of Western Australia
Dept. of Mathematics
Nedlands 6907
WESTERN AUSTRALIA
Phone:  61-08-03803356
Fax:  61-08-93801028
hopwood@maths.uwa.edu.au

Huang

Xuewen Huang          Abstract           Manuscript
USDA-ARS-WERU
2004 Throckmorton Plant Sciences Center
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone:  (785) 532-6495
Fax:  (785) 532-6528
huangxw@ksu.edu

Ivanov

Peter Ivanov          Abstract          Manuscript
National Institute of Meterorology and Hydrology
Blvd. Tzarigradsko shausee 66
Sofia 1784
BULGARIA

James

David E. James
Mail Stop CME Box 454015
Univesity of Nevada
Las Vegas, NV 89154-4015
drdavej@nevada.edu

Jefferson

Ian F. Jefferson          Abstract           Manuscript
Geohazards Research Group
Department of Civil and Structural Engineering
Nottingham Trent University
Nottingham NG1 4BU, UK
Phone: ++44 (0)115 94148418 x2130
Fax: ++44 (0)115 9486450
Ian.Jefferson@NTU.ac.uk

Jinnings

Jan Jinings
USDA-NRCS
650 Capitol Mall, Room 7014
Sacremento, CA 95814
jjinings@nmso.nm.nrcs.usda.gov

Jianyou

Shen Jianyou
Institute of Desert Research
Chinese Academy of Science
No. 250 Nan Chang Road
Chen Guan District
Lanzhou, Gansu
P.R. CHINA  73000
kangxc@ns.lzb.ac.cn

Khan

Dr. Mirza Hakim Khan          Abstract           Manuscript
Director, Biological Sciences Research Division
Pakistan Forest Institute
Peshawar
Pakistan - Peshawar P.O. Box 25120
PAKISTAN

Kirkham

Randy Kirkham
Pacific Northwest National Lab
Mail Stop K9-33 P.O. Box 999
Richland, WA 99352
Phone:  (509) 372-6038
Fax:  (509) 372-6089
rrkirkham@pnl.gov

Kok

Hans Kok
Conservation Tillage Specialist
Monsanto Company
11495 N. Pennsylvania St. Suite 100
Carmel, IN 46032
Phone:  (317) 575-4836
Fax:  (317) 575-4665
hans.kok@monsanto.com

Larionov

G. A. Larionov          Abstract          Manuscript
Head of Section
Soil Erosion and Fluval Processes Research Laboratory
Dep. of Georaphy, Moscow State University
Moscow, 119899
Russia
Fax: Russia 09-932-8836
root@larion.geogr.msu.su

Lauderdale

George Lauderdale
US/EPA Region X
1200 6th Ave MS OAQ-107
Seattle, WA 98101
Phone:  (206) 553-6511

Fax:  (206) 553-0110
lauderdale.george@epamail.epa.gov

Lent

Tom Lent
Ft. Drum/Envirnmental Division
85 First St W
Ft. Drum, NY 13602-5097

Leys

John Leys
Gunnedah Research Center
P.O. Box 462
Gunnedah NSW,  I2380
AUSTRALIA
Phone:  011 61 67 429 509
Fax:  011 61 67 423 129
jleys@dwlc.nsw.gov.au

Livingstone

Ian Livingstone
School of Envirnmental Science
Nene College, Park Campus
Northampton, NN2 7AL
UNITED KINGDOM
ian.livingstone@nene.ac.uk

Lyles

Leon Lyles
1801 Virginia Dr.
Manhattan, KS 66502

McKenna Neuman

Cheryl McKenna Neuman
Department of Geography
Trent University
Peterborough, Ont. K9J 7B8
CANADA
cmckneuman@trent.ca

McTainsh

Grant McTainsh
Faculty of Envirnmental Sciences
Griffith University
Nathan, Queensland
AUSTRALIA,   4111
grantm@plato.ens.gu.edu.au

Mehrl

David Mehrl
Texas Tech University
MS-43102
Lubbock, TX 79409
Phone:  (806) 742-1396
Fax:   (806) 742-1245
davidm@coe2.coe.ttu.edu

Merrill

S. D. Merrill          Abstract          Manuscript
USDA-Agricultural Research Service (USDA-ARS)
P.O. Box 459
Mandan, ND 58554

merrills@mandan.ars.usda.gov

Michels

K. Michels           Abstract           Manuscript
Institute of Plant Production and Agroecology in

          the Tropics and Subtropics (380)
University of Hohenheim
70593 Stuttgart
Germany
Tel.: +49 (711) 4593473
Fax: +49 (711) 4594207

michels@uni-hohenheim.de
http://www.uni-hohenheim.de/i3v/00032900/07916041.htm

Mitchell

David Mitchell           Abstract           Manuscript
School of Applied Sciences
University of Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton, UK WV1 1SB
d.mitchell@wlv.ac.uk

Molnau

Myron Molnau
University of Idaho
Biological and Agricultural Engineering Dept
Moscow, ID 83844-0904
myron@uidaho.edu

Nickling

William Nickling
Dept of Geography
University of Guelph
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
NIG 2W1
bill@geonet.css.uoguelph.ca

Parrague

Jorge Parrague
Casilla 1626
Concepcion CHILE

Podsiadlowski

Stan Podsiadlowski          Abstract           Manuscript
Agricultual University of Poznan
u1. Wojska Polskieg, 150
POLAND
Phone:  011 486 148 7171
Fax:  011 486 148 7145
stapod@owl.au.poznan.pl

Popov

Slava Popov
Automdevice-Ekotechnics
6 Korolev St.
Obninsk, I249020
RUSSIA
Phone:  011 084 394 0992
vsmirnov@storm.iasnet.com

Potter

Ken Potter
USDA-ARS
808 Blackland Rd
Temple, TX 76502
Phone:  (817) 770-6505
potter@brcsun0.tamu.edu

Racinskas

A. Racinskas          Abstract           Manuscript
Vilnius Pedagogical University
2017 Vilnius, St. Taikos 176, Flat 3
LITHUANIA

Ramsperger

B. Ramsperger          Abstract           Manuscript
Institute of Soil Science and Land Evaluation
University of Hohenheim
70593 Stuttgart
Germany
Tel.: (0711) 459-2117
Fax: (0711) 459-3117,
ramsperg@uni-hohenheim.de

Rebman

Greg Rebman
USDA-NRCS
1011 N. Lynndale
Appleton, WI 54914
Phone:  (414) 737-2061
Fax:  (414) 734-7480

Reheis

Marith Reheis
U.S. Geological Survey
MS-980, Federal Center Box 25046
Lakewood, CO 80225
mreheis@usgs.gov

Retta

Amare Retta           Abstract           Manuscript
USDA-ARS-WERU
2004 Throckmorton Plant Sciences Center
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone:  (785) 532-6495
Fax:  (785) 532-6528
retta@weru.ksu.edu

Sabre

Maeva Sabre          Abstract           Manuscript
L.I.S.A.
Universites de Paris VII & Paris XII
UMR CNRS 7583
61, Avenue du General de Gaulle
94010 Creteil Cedex, FRANCE

Saleh

Ali Saleh
Tarleton State University
P.O. Box T0410
Stephenville, TX 76402
Phone: 254-568-9709
saleh@tiger.tarleton.edu

Saxton

Keith E. Saxton          Abstract           Manuscript
USDA-ARS
Smith Hall, WSU
Pullman, WA 99164-6120
ksaxton@wsu.edu

Sazhin

Anatolyi Nikolaevich Sazhin          Abstract           Manuscript
400013 Volgograd
Lenin Prospect, 27
Volgograd State
Pedagogical University
The Chair of Physical Geography and Geoecology
RUSSIA


Schertz
Dave Schertz
National Agronomist, Ecological Sciences Division
USDA, Soil Conservation Service
P.O.Box 2890
Washington, DC 20013
Dave.Schertz@usda.gov

Schmidt

Berlie Schmidt
USDA-CSR-EES
Aerospace Center
901 D Street, S.W.
Washington, DC 20250-2210
bschmidt@reeusda.gov

Sharkoff

Jim Sharkoff
USDA-NRCS
655 Parfet Room E 200 C
Lakewood, CA 80215
jsharkoff@co.nrcs.usda.gov

Shelton

Paul Shelton
USDA-NRCS
Federal Building
100 E. B St. Rm 3124
Casper, WY 82601
pshelton@wy.nrcs.usda.gov

Sinclair

H. Raymond Sinclair, Jr.          Abstract           Manuscript
Soil Scienctist
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
100 Centennial Mall North
Federal Building, Room 152
Lincoln, NE 68508-3966
Phone: 402-437-5699
Fax: 402-437-5336
rsinclair@nssc.nrcs.usda.gov

Singh

Udai B. Singh          Abstract           Manuscript
Department of Soil, Water and Climate
University of Minnesota
439 Borlaug Hall
1991 Upper Buford Circle
St. Paul, MN 55108
Phone:  (612) 624- 7737
Fax:  (612) 625-2208
usingh@soils.umn.edu

Skidmore

E.L. Skidmore             Abstract
USDA-ARS-WERU
2004 Throckmorton Plant Sciences Center
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone:  (785) 532-6495
Fax:  (785) 532-6528
skidmore@weru.ksu.edu

Smalley

Ian J. Smalley          Abstract           Manuscript
Geohazards Research Group
Department of Civil and Structural Engineering
Nottingham Trent University
Nottingham NG1 4BU, UK
Tele: ++44 (0)115 94148418 x2130
Fax: ++44 (0)115 9486450
Ian.Jefferson@NTU.ac.uk

Smirnov

V.V. Smirnov
Inst of Experimental Meteorology
82 Lenin St
Obninsk Kaluga Reg, I249020
RUSSIA
Phone:  011 708 439 71701
Fax:  011 707 439 40910
typhoon@ostorm.iasnet.com

Steichen

James Steichen
Kansas State University
26 Seaton Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone:  (785) 532-2101
Fax:  (785) 532-2110
steichn@ksu.edu

Steiner

Jean L. Steiner          Abstract           Manuscript
Research Leader
USDA - Agricultural Research Service
J. Phil Campbell, Sr. Natural Resources Conservation Center
1420 Experiment Station Road
Watkinsville, GA 30677
Telephone: (706)769-5631, ext 203
FAX (706)769-8962
jsteiner@arches.uga.edu
http://www.spcru.ars.usda.gov/

Sterk

Geert Sterk (M.Sc., Ph.D.)          Abstract           Manuscript
Erosion and Soil & Water Conservation Group
Department of Environmental Sciences
Wageningen Agricultural University
Nieuwe Kanaal 11
6709 PA Wageningen
The Netherlands
Telephone: +31 317 484778
Fax: +31 317 484759
Geert.Sterk@users.tct.wau.nl

Stetler

Larry D. Stetler          Abstract           Manuscript
Dept. of Geology and Geological Engineering
South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Rapid City, SD. 57701
lstetler@silver.sdsmt.edu

Stout

John Stout
USDA-ARS, WEWCRU
3810 4th Street
Lubbock, TX 79415
Phone:  (806) 723-5239
Fax:  (806) 723-5272
jstout@lbk.ars.usda.gov

Sutherland

Lorenz Sutherland
USDA-NRCS
318 Lacey
Lajunta, CO 81050
psutherl@co.nrcs.usda.gov

Swift

Ralph L. Swift
USDA-NRCS
P.O. Box 36
120 S. Cole Ave. Ste. 4
Pinedale, WY 82941-0036
Phone:  (307) 367-2257
Fax:  (307) 367-2282
rswift@wy.nrcs.usda.gov

Tarasov

V. I. Tarasov          Abstract           Manuscript
Institute of Soil Conservation
Lugansk-8, 34808
UKRAINE
Phone:  (0642) 31 93 08 Home
Fax:  (0642) 52 71 19

Tatarko

John Tatarko          Abstract           Manuscript
USDA-ARS-WERU
2004 Throckmorton Plant Sciences Center
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone:  (785) 532-6495
Fax:  (785) 532-6528
jt@weru.ksu.edu

Tibke

Gary Tibke
NRCS
2004 Throckmorton Plant Sciences Center
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone:  (785) 532-6495
Fax:  (785) 532-6528
tibke@weru.ksu.edu

Todhunter

Paul Todhunter
Department of Geography
Box 9020
University of North Dakota
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9020
todhunte@badlands.nodak.edu

Towery

Dan Towery
USDA-NRCS
1220 Potter Dr. Rm 170
West Lafayette, IN 47906
Phone: 217-398-5379

Underwood

James R. Underwood, Jr.                    Manuscript
9518 Topridge No. 3
Balcones Place
Austin, TX 78750

Unger

Paul Unger
USDA-ARS, SPA
Drawer 10
Bushland, TX 79012
pwunger@ag.gov

 

Dan R. Upchurch
USDA-ARS
Rt. 3, Box 215
Lubbock, TX 79401
dupchurch@mail.csrl.ars.usda.gov

Vining

Roel Vining          Abstract           Manuscript
USDA-NRCS
1196 Soil Building
Purdue University
West Layfayette, IN 47907-1196
vining@ecn.purdue.edu

Von Boxel

John Van Boxel
University of Amsterdam
Nieuwe Prinsegrachl 130
Amsterdam, I1018 VZ
THE NETHERLANDS
Phone:  011 312 0525 7448
Fax:  011 312 0525 7431
j.h.boxel@frw.uva.nl

Wagner

Larry Wagner          Abstract(WEPS:Management)           Manuscript
USDA-ARS-WERU          Abstract(WEPS:Overview)           Manuscript
2004 Throckmorton Plant Sciences Center
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone:  (785) 532-6495
Fax:  (785) 532-6528
wagner@weru.ksu.edu

Wagoner

Laureen Wagoner
Washington State University
247 Johnson Hall
Pullman, WA 99164-6420
Phone:  (509) 335-2451
Fax:  (509) 335-8674
lwagoner@wsu.edu

Warren

Andrew Warren
University College
26 Bedford Way
London, IWC1HOAP
ENGLAND
Phone:  011 713 807 564
Fax:  011 718 807 565
a.warren@ucl.ac.uk

Zobeck

Ted M. Zobeck
USDA-ARS, WEWCRU
3810 4th Street
Lubbock, TX 79415
Phone:  (806) 723-5240
Fax:  (806) 723-5272
tzobek@mail.csrl.ars.usda.gov

 

Questions? Comments?  Write us.   Last updated  28 January, 1999
U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service, Northern Plains Area, is an equal opportunity/affirmative action employer and all agency services are available without discrimination.